Science Advisory Board


ADAO Science Advisory BoardThe Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization Science Advisory Board, lead by Dr. Arthur Frank and Dr. Richard Lemen, has more than 200 years of experience.

Science Advisory Board (SAB) Mission

  1. Provide review of ADAO educational materials for medical and scientific accuracy.
  2. Provide medical and scientific background information to inform public policy development.

Science Advisory Board Co-Chairs 
Arthur Frank, MD, PhD
Richard Lemen, PhD, MSPH

Science Advisory Board Members
Brad Black, MD
Barry Castleman, ScD
Raja Flores, MD
Michael Harbut, MD, MPH, FCCP
Hedy Kindler, MD
L. Christine Oliver, M.D.

The late Dr. Steven Levin served on the ADAO Science Advisory Board until 2012.

The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO) is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and does not make legal referrals.