The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization Mission

The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO, is the largest independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit, dedicated to preventing asbestos exposure, eliminating asbestos-related diseases, and protecting asbestos victims’ civil rights through education, advocacy, and community initiatives.


ADAO Leadership

ADAO President/CEO: Linda Reinstein (BIO) & Social Media Networks
ADAO National Spokesperson: Jordan Zevon
ADAO Honorary Celebrity Board: Barbara McQueen and Jordan Zevon, Co-Chairs
ADAO Liaison to Prevention and Scientific Advisory Boards: Celeste Monforton, DrPH, MPH

ADAO Board of Directors

Kimberly Cecchini
Ellen Costa
Linda Reeves
Linda Reinstein


ADAO Science and Prevention Advisory Board Liaison

Celeste Monforton, DrPH, MPH

ADAO Science Advisory Board


1) Provide review of ADAO educational materials for medical and scientific accuracy.
2) Provide medical and scientific background information to inform public policy development.

The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization Science Advisory Board, lead by Dr. Arthur Frank and Dr. Richard Lemen, has more than 200 years of experience.

ADAO Science Advisory Board Co-Chairs

Arthur L. Frank, MD, PhD
Richard Lemen, PhD, MSPH

ADAO Science Advisory Board Members

Brad Black, MD
Barry Castleman, ScD
Raja Flores, MD
Michael Harbut, MD, MPH, FCCP
Steven Markowitz, MD, DrPH
Jacqueline M. Moline, MD, M.Sc.
L. Christine Oliver, MD, MPH, MS

ADAO Prevention Advisory Board


1) Provide review of ADAO educational materials for accuracy and occupational/consumer effectiveness.
2) Field inquiries and provide information about asbestos prevention and abatement.

ADAO Prevention Advisory Board Chair

Brent Kynoch

ADAO Prevention Advisory Board Members

Mark Catlin
Claire Deacon
Tom Laubenthal
John Newquist
Tony Rich
Mark Winter


ADAO State Leadership Team


1) To serve as a resource for the media, state, and national lawmakers.

State Leadership Regional Directors

Region 1: Eastern Regional Co-Directors – Marilyn Amento and Mike Mattmuller

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia.

Region 2: Midwestern Regional Co-Directors – Heather Von St James and Domani Tripam

Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota.

Region 3: Western Regional Co-Directors – Ann Samuelson and  Paul Zygielbaum

Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, New Mexico, Montana, Utah, Nevada, Wyoming, Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington.