Posted on December 23, 2020

Thanks to the Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO) leadership, volunteers, sponsors, and donors, we have accomplished the unimaginable. ADAO, is the largest independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit, dedicated to preventing asbestos exposure, eliminating asbestos-related diseases, and protecting asbestos victims’ civil rights through education, advocacy, and community initiatives. We look forward to continued shared success throughout 2021 and beyond. 

2020 Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization Year in Review

ADAO Leadership

ADAO President/CEO: Linda Reinstein (BIO) & Social Media Networks
ADAO National Spokesperson: Jordan Zevon
ADAO Honorary Celebrity Board: Barbara McQueen and Jordan Zevon, Co-Chairs
ADAO Liaison to Prevention and Scientific Advisory Boards: Celeste Monforton, DrPH, MPH

ADAO Board of Directors

Kimberly Cecchini
Ellen Costa
Linda Reeves
Linda Reinstein

ADAO Science and Prevention Advisory Board Liaison
Celeste Monforton, DrPH, MPH

ADAO Science Advisory Board


1) Provide review of ADAO educational materials for medical and scientific accuracy.
2) Provide medical and scientific background information to inform public policy development.

The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization Science Advisory Board, lead by Dr. Arthur Frank and Dr. Richard Lemen, has more than 200 years of experience.

ADAO Science Advisory Board Co-Chairs

Arthur L. Frank, MD, PhD
Richard Lemen, PhD, MSPH

ADAO Science Advisory Board Members

Brad Black, MD
Barry Castleman, ScD
Raja Flores, MD
Michael Harbut, MD, MPH, FCCP
Steven Markowitz, MD, DrPH
Jacqueline M. Moline, MD, M.Sc.
L. Christine Oliver, MD, MPH, MS

ADAO Prevention Advisory Board


1) Provide review of ADAO educational materials for accuracy and occupational/consumer effectiveness.
2) Field inquiries and provide information about asbestos prevention and abatement.

ADAO Prevention Advisory Board Chair

Brent Kynoch

ADAO Prevention Advisory Board Members

Mark Catlin
Claire Deacon
Tom Laubenthal
John Newquist
Tony Rich
Mark Winter

2020 Conference Sponsors and Donors

ADAO is grateful to our 2020 Sponsors: Platinum Sponsor Simmons Hanly Conroy, Gold Sponsors American Federation of Teachers and Motley Rice, Silver Sponsors  Early, Lucarelli, Sweeney & Meisenkothen, Omaze/CAF America, and Weitz & Luxenberg, and Bronze Sponsor International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators and Allied Workers, and the donors for supporting our work.

2020 Individual Donors

Diamond Donor
Lisa Crandall
Friends and Family of Ann Strickland

Emerald Donors
In Memory of Patty Forgie
Steven Markowitz

Sapphire Donors
Kimberly Cecchini and Julie Gundlach

Garnet Donors
Mark Catlin and Paul & Yvonne Hall