11th Annual ADAO International Asbestos Awareness Conference
Where Knowledge and Action Unite
April 17 – 19, 2015
Washington, D.C.

2015 Conference Info |  2005 – 2014 Conferences Infographic |  Registration | EventsAgenda | Awards Dinner | Honorees | Speakers | Speaker Information | Family Tour | Sponsors | Brunch | Media | Tributes 


Posted on January 27, 2015

ADAO is excited to present its new weekly “Meet the Speakers, Honorees, and ADAO Leadership” blog series as part of its 11th Annual International Asbestos Awareness Conference.  This series, which will highlight a new individual or organization each week, aims to provide general information about our esteemed speakers, honorees, and ADAO leadership in advance of the conference itself.  We are so grateful for the support of these dedicated individuals, who sacrifice their own time and resources to attend and share their knowledge with our community.

As the only U.S. nonprofit that organizes annual conferences dedicated to preventing and eliminating asbestos-caused diseases, ADAO hopes that this year’s conference will be even more powerful than those of years past.  We look forward to sharing the stories of our conference speakers, honorees, and ADAO leadership with you, and to welcoming you to our 11th Annual Asbestos Awareness Conference April 17-19, 2015 in Washington, D.C.!  ~Linda


Tentative Blog Schedule:

Monday, February 2, 2015 – ADAO National Spokesperson & Performer: Jordan Zevon

Monday, February 9, 2015 – Keynote Speakers: Dr. Jorma Rantanen and Susan Vento

Monday, February 16, 2015 – Honorees: American Public Health Association (APHA), Troi Atkinson, The Brazilian Labour Public Ministry, International Mesothelioma Interest Group (iMig), Ellen Patton Dr. Jorma Rantanen

Monday, February 23, 2015 – Speakers: Session I: Earl Dotter, Dr. Arthur Frank, Richard Lemen PhD, MSPH, Sandra Neuenschwander, Linda Reinstein

Monday March 2, 2015- Speakers: Session II: Moderator: Dr. Christine Oliver and Speakers: Arturo Aguilar, Dr. Brad Black, Dr. Robert Cameron, Prof. Dean Fennell,  Dr. Raja Flores, Dra. Guadalupe Madrid, Dr. Aubrey Miller, Celeste Monforton, DrPH, Ellon Patton, Dr. Jorma Rantanen, and Dr. John Wheeler.

Monday, March 9, 2015 – Speakers: Session III: Moderator: Dr. Brad Black and Speakers: Mark Catlin, Geoff Fary, Dr. Celeste Monforton, Patrick J. Morrison, Domani Tripam

Monday, March 23, 2015 – Speakers: Session IV:  Moderator: Dr. Celeste Monforton and Speakers: Syed Mezab Ahmed, The Brazilian Labour Public Ministry, Barry Castleman ScD, Fernanda Giannasi, Dr. Philippe Gomes Jardim, Barry Robson, Cameron Von St James, and Yvonne Waterman, PhD

Monday, March 30, 2015 – Sunday Unity and Remembrance Brunch: Moderator: Richard Lemen, PhD, MSPH and Speakers: Emily Bankhead, Jill Cagle, Ellen Tunkelrott, Susan Vento, Lou Williams

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 – Science Advisory Board: Dr. Brad Black, Barry Castleman, ScD, Dr. Raja Flores, Dr. Arthur Frank, Dr. Michael Harbut, Dr. Hedy Kindler, Richard Lemen PhD, MSPH, Dr. Christine Oliver and ADAO Conference Committee: Marilyn Amento, Kimberly Cecchini, Ellen Costa, Herman Hamilton, Jessica Mattmuller, Celeste Monforton, DrPH, Emily Reinstein, Tony Rich, Ann Samuelson, Sue Ann Taylor, Ellen Tunkelrott, Jasmine Uysal, Zeel TV, Jordan Zevon

Monday, April 13, 2015 – 2015 Asbestos Awareness Week Resolution Champion: Senators Barbara Boxer and Ed Markey


In unity,


Social Networks